Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Suburban Surgical Associates/Suburban Metabolic Institute -  - General Surgeon

Suburban Surgical Associates/Suburban Metabolic Institute

General Surgeons located in Berwyn, IL & La Grange, IL

29 total reviews

Suburban Surgical Associates/Suburban Metabolic Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Suburban Surgical Associates/Suburban Metabolic Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Doris P.
Submitted 01/10/20
Very informative and helpful.
Rebecca R.
Submitted 12/06/19
Wonderful. I adore Dr. Favor.
Cata T.
Submitted 11/23/19
My experience was wonderful.
Tom S.
Submitted 11/21/19
Great doc and very clear about what is going to happen.
Linda H.
Submitted 11/21/19
Dr. Yang was very patient with me when it came to answering my questions and explaining the procedure.
Angel M.
Submitted 11/14/19
I'm a new patient and been in discomfort for quite some time. As a person everyone has a story to tell about their history or condition. As I was beginning to share my story about my condition(s) and medical history, I felt he didn't want to hear anything about me only the facts. I was turned off but continued with the visit. I personally think he can be a bit more welcoming and listen, we are patients and are their for a reason and want to be comforted/listened too.
David S.
Submitted 09/23/19
Good very informative
Linda C.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr. Choh was professional but friendly. I felt he was concerned with my health situation and he took his time.
M S.
Submitted 09/13/19
I appreciated the time he spent explaining the procedure. He answered my many questions at the follow up visit.
Margaret K.
Submitted 08/22/19
Appreciated that appointment time was accurate, with almost no wait. Dr Yang was very personable and took time to answer all of my questions.
Susan M.
Submitted 08/03/19
Dr. Choh has the most experience with handling a previous Nissen Fundoplication in performing a gastric bypass. His knowledge is immense and his bedside manner is great!
Lisa H.
Submitted 07/29/19
My experience was great! Dr. Yang and his entire staff are wonderful.
Vincent L.
Submitted 07/21/19
It is with immense confidence that I strongly recommend Dr. Zawacki as your surgeon. He has excellent interpersonal skills and can express what needs to be done to you clearly. He has a friendly and pleasant dispostion making him easily approachable and easy to communicate . Dr Zawacki has mastered the skill of "reflective listeneing" and will take as much time as you need to answer questions. He has updated his knowlededge on surgical techniquesm with the larest advances in his field. He is a remarable surgeon but most important a loving and caring human being. Given all these attributes, I have no hestitation in placing him in the top one percentile of all medcial professionals. In my opinion he is "The best of ther best".
James R.
Submitted 06/23/19
Everyone was awesome.
Shelley R C.
Submitted 06/07/19
Informitive, open, and very personalised.
Maria R.
Submitted 06/06/19
Very nice Doctor
Barbara A.
Submitted 06/06/19
My surgery was a successful and Dr Choh is very detailed in all explanations.
Carolina G.
Submitted 05/28/19
nice place,good services
Andrea A.
Submitted 05/20/19
I just want to say if you are looking for a surgeon who is approachable and easy to talk to, chose Dr. Headley. My experience was nothing but excellent. My husband even had the surgery because of my results and the ease at which he could talk to the surgeon. He is down to earth and understood it was not my goal to be thin. It was my goal to be healthy, while maintaining my curves. I have spoken highly about him and recommended him to my friends who are also interested in WLS.
Luz A.
Submitted 05/17/19
Dr.Choh is a huge sweet heart, you can tell he really cares about his patients and wants to see them succeed and ultimately be happy. I’m excited for my surgery, and he’s been so helpful and patient with the questions I have had. ☺️ The nurses and front desk girls are so kind. Great staff.