Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Suburban Surgical Associates/Suburban Metabolic Institute -  - General Surgeon

Suburban Surgical Associates/Suburban Metabolic Institute

General Surgeons located in Berwyn, IL & La Grange, IL

39 total reviews

Suburban Surgical Associates/Suburban Metabolic Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Suburban Surgical Associates/Suburban Metabolic Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Samuel N.
Submitted 03/08/20
Very good experience got in and out reasonable quick very happy with how I was treated doctors and nurses were very kind and friendly.
Ariana C.
Submitted 02/29/20
Great professional and attentive
Debbie J.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr. Yang provided a detail description of my diagnosis. Since my diagnosis will not require surgery, Dr. Yang was thorough in letting me know what I should look for in the rare event my diagnosis becomes more serious.
Mary C.
Submitted 02/26/20
It was only a few minutes wait to get in to see Dr. Favor. She was thorough and efficient. She knows how to engage with her patients. The office staff was also very pleasant. I was out of the office in such a timely manner without feeling rushed and I was well taken care of.
Aarti P.
Submitted 02/21/20
Dr. Choh was great. He explained my situation in detail and really listened to my concerns. I visit a lot of general surgeons and haven't had such a good experience till now. I would highly recommend visiting Dr.choh.
Sylvia C.
Submitted 02/12/20
The timeframe between visits was too long, extending my evaluation and procedure.
Tanya B.
Submitted 02/07/20
Very Down to Earth and Professional Dr
Kathy T.
Submitted 02/01/20
felt very relaxed because everything was explained in detail of the surgery. everything went well
Rigoberto S.
Submitted 02/01/20
Dr. Wayne Yang is a very good doctor. He treated me with care and respect. I recommend this doctor to anyone.
Analucia B.
Submitted 01/31/20
Dr. Yang is patient & thorough.
Doris P.
Submitted 01/10/20
Very informative and helpful.
Rebecca R.
Submitted 12/06/19
Wonderful. I adore Dr. Favor.
Cata T.
Submitted 11/23/19
My experience was wonderful.
Tom S.
Submitted 11/21/19
Great doc and very clear about what is going to happen.
Linda H.
Submitted 11/21/19
Dr. Yang was very patient with me when it came to answering my questions and explaining the procedure.
Angel M.
Submitted 11/14/19
I'm a new patient and been in discomfort for quite some time. As a person everyone has a story to tell about their history or condition. As I was beginning to share my story about my condition(s) and medical history, I felt he didn't want to hear anything about me only the facts. I was turned off but continued with the visit. I personally think he can be a bit more welcoming and listen, we are patients and are their for a reason and want to be comforted/listened too.
David S.
Submitted 09/23/19
Good very informative
Linda C.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr. Choh was professional but friendly. I felt he was concerned with my health situation and he took his time.
M S.
Submitted 09/13/19
I appreciated the time he spent explaining the procedure. He answered my many questions at the follow up visit.
Margaret K.
Submitted 08/22/19
Appreciated that appointment time was accurate, with almost no wait. Dr Yang was very personable and took time to answer all of my questions.