Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Suburban Surgical Associates/Suburban Metabolic Institute -  - General Surgeon

Suburban Surgical Associates/Suburban Metabolic Institute

General Surgeons located in Berwyn, IL & La Grange, IL

23 total reviews

Suburban Surgical Associates/Suburban Metabolic Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Suburban Surgical Associates/Suburban Metabolic Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David S.
Submitted 09/23/19
Good very informative
Linda C.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr. Choh was professional but friendly. I felt he was concerned with my health situation and he took his time.
M S.
Submitted 09/13/19
I appreciated the time he spent explaining the procedure. He answered my many questions at the follow up visit.
Margaret K.
Submitted 08/22/19
Appreciated that appointment time was accurate, with almost no wait. Dr Yang was very personable and took time to answer all of my questions.
Susan M.
Submitted 08/03/19
Dr. Choh has the most experience with handling a previous Nissen Fundoplication in performing a gastric bypass. His knowledge is immense and his bedside manner is great!
Lisa H.
Submitted 07/29/19
My experience was great! Dr. Yang and his entire staff are wonderful.
Vincent L.
Submitted 07/21/19
It is with immense confidence that I strongly recommend Dr. Zawacki as your surgeon. He has excellent interpersonal skills and can express what needs to be done to you clearly. He has a friendly and pleasant dispostion making him easily approachable and easy to communicate . Dr Zawacki has mastered the skill of "reflective listeneing" and will take as much time as you need to answer questions. He has updated his knowlededge on surgical techniquesm with the larest advances in his field. He is a remarable surgeon but most important a loving and caring human being. Given all these attributes, I have no hestitation in placing him in the top one percentile of all medcial professionals. In my opinion he is "The best of ther best".
James R.
Submitted 06/23/19
Everyone was awesome.
Shelley R C.
Submitted 06/07/19
Informitive, open, and very personalised.
Maria R.
Submitted 06/06/19
Very nice Doctor
Barbara A.
Submitted 06/06/19
My surgery was a successful and Dr Choh is very detailed in all explanations.
Carolina G.
Submitted 05/28/19
nice place,good services
Andrea A.
Submitted 05/20/19
I just want to say if you are looking for a surgeon who is approachable and easy to talk to, chose Dr. Headley. My experience was nothing but excellent. My husband even had the surgery because of my results and the ease at which he could talk to the surgeon. He is down to earth and understood it was not my goal to be thin. It was my goal to be healthy, while maintaining my curves. I have spoken highly about him and recommended him to my friends who are also interested in WLS.
Luz A.
Submitted 05/17/19
Dr.Choh is a huge sweet heart, you can tell he really cares about his patients and wants to see them succeed and ultimately be happy. I’m excited for my surgery, and he’s been so helpful and patient with the questions I have had. ☺️ The nurses and front desk girls are so kind. Great staff.
MELISSA R.
Submitted 05/14/19
Very friendly service as well as great bedside manner. Patients are treated with concern & explained every step that will be taken.
Marcos A J.
Submitted 05/14/19
Ever since you get to this place, you make it feel really good that everything will be fine thanks, Doctor Favor.
KIMBERLY B.
Submitted 09/13/18
I love Dr Headley, he has wonderful bedside manors. Makes me feel like a person and not about the weight!
Daria J.
Submitted 08/26/18
I am very grateful for Dr. Zawacki for taking the time to explain everything step by step to me. He took incredible care of me when things were rough after the delivery of my twins. I AM SO THANKFUL!
Yajaira M.
Submitted 08/16/18
Quick, everyone was so nice and answered all my questions.
Marilynn P.
Submitted 08/12/18
A blessing and a journey to my new healthy lifestyle with the help of Dr Yang. Dr Yang performed the gastric bypass surgery on me. Within 3 months all of my blood testing levels were within a healthy normal range with no extra medications needed. Even my reflux indigestion had disappeared. Dr Yang was also very helpful courteous and professional with suggestions for family members and friends becoming more supportive and helping me deal with those who were not.